Apply for
Spring
2017
Logo for Print

Women's Basketball: Schedule 2016-17

  • Share
    • Email
Day Date Opponent Time Location Results
Fri.-Sat. Nov. 11-12 De Anza College Shootout
vs. College of the Siskiyous
vs. Laney College
TBA De Anza College
W 65-60
W 64-48
Fri.-Sun. Nov. 18-20 Sasha Brown Memorial Classic
vs. College of the Redwoods
vs. Foothills College
vs. Fresno City College
TBA Sierra College  
W 97-28
W 65-45
W 73-55
Fri.-Sun. Nov. 25-27 Ventura College Tournament
vs. College of the Canyons
vs. Mt. San Antonio College
vs. Ventura College
TBA Ventura College  
W 101-58
W 68-60
W 74-73
Fri.-Sun. Dec. 2-4 Shasta College Tournament
vs. Feather River
vs. San Mateo College
vs. Shasta College
TBA Shasta College  
W 75-63
W 78-55
W 77-46
Fri.-Sun. Dec. 16-18 San Francisco City Tournament TBA San Francisco City College  
Tues. Jan. 3 *Sacramento City College 7:30pm Sierra College  
Fri. Jan. 6 *San Joaquin Delta College 7:30pm San Joaquin Delta College  
Tues. Jan. 10 *Modesto Jr. College 7:30pm Sierra College  
Fri. Jan. 13 *Diablo Valley College 7:30pm Diablo Valley College  
Tues. Jan. 17 *Cosumnes River College 7:30pm Cosumnes River College  
Fri. Jan. 20 *American River College 7:30pm Sierra College  
Tues. Jan. 24 *Santa Rosa Jr. College 7:30pm Santa Rosa Jr. College  
Fri. Jan. 27 *Sacramento City College 5:30pm Sacramento City College  
Tues. Jan. 31 *San Joaquin Delta College 5:30pm Sierra College  
Fri. Feb. 3 *Modesto Jr. College 5:30pm Modesto  
Tues. Feb. 7 *Diablo Valley College 5:30pm Sierra College  
Fri. Feb. 10 *Cosumnes River College 5:30pm Sierra College  
Tues. Feb. 14 *American River College 5:30pm American River College  
Thur. Feb. 16 *Santa Rosa Jr. College 5:30pm Sierra College  
Wed. Feb. 22 1st Round Playoffs TBA TBA  
Fri./Sat. Feb. 24/25 2nd Round Quarter Finals TBA TBA  
Wed. Feb. 28 3rd Round Semi Finals TBA TBA  
Sat. Mar. 3/4 4th Round Regional Finals TBA TBA  
Fri.-Sun. Mar. 9-11 State Championship TBA Las Positas College  

* Big 8 Conference game

Coaching Staff

Brandie Murrish, Head Coach, (916) 660-8119, bmurrish@sierracollege.edu
Scott Pisik, Assistant Coach
Diane Looker, Assistant Coach
Christina Day, Assistant Coach

These are the official Sierra College Athletics web pages providing information about our programs, coaches and student-athletes. Any other web pages or sites on the internet or linked to from our pages containing information about Sierra College Athletics are not sanctioned by Sierra College and therefore may contain inaccurate information. We also have an official Sierra College Sports presence on Facebook and Twitter. Some sports or coaches may have their own unofficial social media presence.

Latest Update

Please enable Javascript to see the latest facebook update.

Featured Video