Apply for
Logo for Print


  • Share
    • Email
  • Slide: We Are Sierra!

    We Are Sierra!

  • Slide: 2014 Wolverines!

    2014 Wolverines!

  • Slide
  • Slide
  • Slide

A member of the new NorCal Conference, Sierra College football is recognized as an elite national football program. The Wolverines have appeared in 11 bowl games, and won 37 straight games from 2002-2005. More than 80 players have moved on to play at four-year schools the last few years.

There’s nothing like a Sierra College football game on a crisp fall Saturday afternoon. Few community college game environments can equal the noise and the color of a sold-out Homer “Buzz” Ostrom Stadium on game day!

All Americans

  • Zack Starnes, Defense
  • Austin Wyatt-Thayer, LB 

All State

  • Zack Starnes, Defense
  • Austin Wyatt-Thayer, LB
  • Jordan Finley, Offensive lineman 

All Valley Conference Team

  • Defensive Player of the Year: Zack Starnes
  • Defense: DB Michael Saulter, LB Austin Wyatt-Thayer, and defensive linemen Vincent Gibbs and Erik McKinnon
  • Offense: RB Calvin Burns, WR Devin Gray, offensive linemen Jordan Finley and Steven Trivette, and P. Michael Cloutier

2014 Football Highlights Video

Homer “Buzz” Ostrom Stadium

Opening in 2007, ”The Buzz” has been host to some of the great moments in Sierra College football history. The 1500-seat facility, named after legendary Sierra football coach and athletic director, Homer Ostrom, features a speedy field turf surface, a state-of-the-art press box, and incredible sight lines. There is not a bad seat in the house!

Such legendary Wolverines as Lamon Muldrow (San Jose St.), Carl Moore (Florida), Bryson Littlejohn (Oregon), Mike Grant (UNLV), Paul Vassallo (Arizona), Brandon Michalkiewicz (Cal Poly) and Scotty Enos (Hawaii) entered the national spotlight playing at "The Buzz."

General admission tickets for regular season games at “The Buzz” cost $8; student & senior tickets are $5. Sierra students get into games FREE with a Fall ASSC sticker.

These are the official Sierra College Athletics web pages providing information about our programs, coaches and student-athletes. Any other web pages or sites on the internet or linked to from our pages containing information about Sierra College Athletics are not sanctioned by Sierra College and therefore may contain inaccurate information. We also have an official Sierra College Sports presence on Facebook and Twitter. Some sports or coaches may have their own unofficial social media presence.


  • Image Location: Ft
  • Ft
  • 5000 Rocklin Rd.
    Rocklin, CA 95677
  • Fall and Spring M-F: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Latest Update

Please enable Javascript to see the latest facebook update.

Featured Video