Apply for
Summer/Fall
2014
Logo for Print

Women's Softball: 2014 Schedule

  • Share
    • Email
DayDateOpponentLocationTimeResults
Fri. Jan. 31 College of Sequoias Visalia 2pm W 7-1
Sat. Feb. 1 Fresno City College/
Foothill College
Fresno 10am/12pm L 4-3
W 9-0
Thur. Feb. 13 Monterey Penisula College Sierra 2pm W 7-1
Fri. Feb. 14 College of San Mateo Sierra 12pm/2pm L 11-9
Sat. Feb. 15 Yuba College/Shasta College Sierra 10am/12pm/2pm W 10-2
W 8-1
Tues. Feb. 18 Solano College Sierra 2pm L 4-3 (8)
Thur. Feb. 20 Lassen College Sierra 12pm/2pm W 16-1 (5)
W 8-0
Sat. Feb. 22 College of the Redwoods/Ohlone College Sierra 10am/12pm/2pm W 8-0 (6)
W 8-0 (5)
Tues. Feb. 25 Reedley College/College of the Canyons Reedley 12pm/2pm W 13-1 (6)
W 7-2
Sat.-Sun. March 1-2 Fresno City College Tournament
vs. West Valley College
vs. Los Medanos College
vs. College of the Siskiyous
vs. San Jose City College
Fresno TBA
W 7-3
W 10-1 (5)
W 8-0

W 10-1 (5)
Sat. March 8 *Santa Rosa Junior College Sierra 12pm/2pm W 9-0 (5)
W 16-1 (5)
Tues. March 11 *Cosumnes River College Elk Grove 3pm W 6-2
Sat. March 15 *San Joaquin Delta Collge Sierra 12pm/2pm W 11-3 (5)
W 9-5 (7)
Tues. March 18 *Diablo Valley College Sierra 3pm W 10-0 (5)
Sat. March 22 *American River College Sacramento 12pm/2pm W 4-0 (7)
W 4-0 (7)
Tues. March 25 *Modesto Junior College Sierra 3pm W 8-0 (6)
Thur. April 3 *Sacramento City College Sacramento 1pm/3pm W 4-0
L 12-2 (5)
Sat. April 5 *Cosumnes River College Sierra 12pm/2pm W 7-4
W 9-2
Tues. April 8 *San Joaquin Delta College Stockton 3pm W 7-0
Thur. April 10 *Santa Rosa Junior College Santa Rosa 3pm W 8-2
Fri. April 11 *Diablo Valley College Pleasant Hill 12pm/2pm W 5-1 (7)
W 10-0 (5)
Tues. April 15 *American River College Sierra 3pm W 7-0
Sat. April 19 *Modesto Junior College Modesto 12pm/2pm  
Tues. April 22 *Sacramento City College Sierra 3pm  
Sat.-Sun. May 3-4 Regionals Round 1 TBA TBA  
Fri.-Sun. May 9-11 Super-Regionals TBA TBA  
Fri.-Sun. May 16-18 State Championships Bakersfield TBA  

* denotes Big 8 Conference games

Head Coach: Darci Brownell, 916-660-8110
Assistant Coaches: Bob Hayes, Brett Magorian, Cortney Magorian

These are the official Sierra College Athletics web pages providing information about our programs, coaches and student-athletes. Any other web pages or sites on the internet or linked to from our pages containing information about Sierra College Athletics are not sanctioned by Sierra College and therefore may contain inaccurate information. We also have an official Sierra College Sports presence on Facebook and Twitter. Some sports or coaches may have their own unofficial social media presence.

Latest Update

Please enable Javascript to see the latest facebook update.

Featured Video