Apply for
Logo for Print

Women's Volleyball

  • Share
    • Email
  • Slide: Sierra Never Stops

    Sierra Never Stops

  • Slide: Big 8 Champions!

    Big 8 Champions!

  • Slide

Head Coach Vera Nelson’s Wolverines compete in the powerful Big 8 Conference. Since 2005, 26 Wolverines have been named All-Conference 1st teamers, and 22 players have moved on to play at four-year programs. In 2015 Sierra College Volleyball won the CCCAA Team Academic Award, based on Sierra's 3.49 team GPA.

2016 Big 8 Champions!

  • Big 8 14-2; Overall 21-6
  • Finished 3rd in NorCal
  • Finished 5th in the state
  • Head coach Vera Nelson named Big 8 Coach of the Year
  • CCCAA article on Big 8 win

All Big 8 Conference:

1st Team:

  • Ally Wubben also Big 8 MVP
  • Grace Lemmo
  • Ryan Blackwood

2nd Team:

  • Stefanie Christofferson
  • Kylie Shinn

All NorCal, All State, 1st Team All American:

  • Ally Wubben, transferring to Cal Poly

These are the official Sierra College Athletics web pages providing information about our programs, coaches and student-athletes. Any other web pages or sites on the internet or linked to from our pages containing information about Sierra College Athletics are not sanctioned by Sierra College and therefore may contain inaccurate information. We also have an official Sierra College Sports presence on Facebook and Twitter. Some sports or coaches may have their own unofficial social media presence.


  • Image Location: Ft
  • Ft
  • 5100 Sierra College Blvd.
    Rocklin, CA 95677

Vera Nelson Women's Volleyball Head Coach, Assistant Coach, Beach Volleyball

  • Contact Image: Vera Nelson
  • Ft
  • 5100 Sierra College Blvd.
    Rocklin, CA 95677

Vera Nelson is at the helm of Sierra College Volleyball program. Under her guidance last season’s team finished #1 in NorCal and 4th in... More

Alanna Whitnack Head Coach, Beach Volleyball and Assistant Coach, Women's Volleyball

  • Contact Image: Alanna Whitnack
  • Gt4
  • 5100 Sierra College Blvd.
    Rocklin, CA 95677
Latest Update
Featured Video