Campus Life at NCC

Encouraging Growth in Campus Life Participation at the Nevada County Campus

The Student Senate has a designated Site Council at the Nevada County Campus (NCC) that is elected to represent and meet the needs of the ASSC students at the NCC.

The NCC Site Council promotes and encourages growth in campus life participation at Sierra College Nevada County Campus. 

This group meets weekly in the Student Senate office (N5-104) from 5:15 to 6:15 pm. Agendas and Minutes are posted on the Student Center Bulletin Board (N5-103).

Meetings are chaired by the NCC Vice President and decisions are made by NCC Student Senators which are elected by the students of NCC. Any student is welcome to attend.

Find us on Facebook

NCC ASSC Activity Sticker

Through the sale of Activity Stickers the NCC Student Senate is able to sponsor a number of campus wide programs including:

  • The Juried Student Art Show
  • National Dance Week
  • Earth Day
  • Music/Lecture Events
  • Campus Clubs
  • Pond Benches, Fish Feeders, etc.
  • N2 Mural
  • Faculty presentations

In addition to sponsoring these events the NCC Student Senate offers other discounts to students with a current Activity Sticker.

  • Sierra College Bookstore Discounts
  • Free Admission to Sierra College Athletic Games
  • Almost Free Lunch/Final Breakfast
  • Local Discounts (Moutain Recreation, Center for the Arts, Sierra Cinemas, and more coming soon)

NCC Clubs

Art Club

Advisor: Sam Tubiolo, stubiolo@sierracollege.edu

Badminton Club

Advisor: Dana Bruc, dbruce@sierracollege.edu

CHOICES

Advisor: Rachelle Soles, jsoles@sierracollege.edu

Christian Club

Advisors: Erika Noffsinger, enoffsinger@sierracollege.edu, and Karen Rodiguez, krodrigues@sierracollege.edu

Dance Club

Advisor: Lovie Bucknell, lbucknell@sierracollege.edu

ECOS Club

Advisor: Chris Hall, chall14@sierracollege.edu

Rainbow Alliance

Advisors: Vicky Day vday@sierracollege.edu and Heather Eubanks, heubanks@sierracollege.edu

Volunteer Club

Advisor: Lynette Vrooman, lvrooman@sierracollege.edu

Yoga Club

Advisor: Hanadi Alkhayyat, halkhayyat@sierracollege.edu

Earth Day at Nevada City Campus